Why is there username in blue or black ?

A blue username means that your contact is connected with the VPN/EasyConnect mode. A black username means that he is connected in direct mode. A yellow icon with a ‘N’ inside means that your contact has just shared a new folder or a new file. The new file/folder name is written in red.

How to protect a shared folder

Your shared folders are only available for the members of your private network. For specific folders, you may also decide to add a password.Select the shared folder you wish to protect with a password and click on Modify shared folder. Select the Access tab and enter your password in the Password field.